Traffic Alerts
News Talk

News Talk

11:22 (GMT+2), Tue, 25 Apr 2017

It is often said that "dynamite comes in small packages", that we must never underestimate the power of something or someone based on its physical size or appearance but rather its impact.


12:58 (GMT+2), Tue, 18 Apr 2017

At the age of 65 years old, with nothing to his name, he retired and received a mere $105 cheque from the government as his pension fund payout. He felt like a failure and decided to commit suicide.


12:43 (GMT+2), Tue, 11 Apr 2017

Let's face it, growing up we all had perfect pictures in our minds of how our lives could be like 20 years later.


11:43 (GMT+2), Tue, 4 Apr 2017

"I stopped a taxi and there were two men and the driver. Along the way‚ the driver took the route to Southgate and I told him I was going to Booysens. The taxi stopped for a while and then they pulled out guns‚" she told the newspaper.


10:37 (GMT+2), Tue, 28 Mar 2017

Wait... before that: Let me tell you a story.


12:00 (GMT+2), Wed, 22 Mar 2017

I would like to believe that everyone has that ONE favorite childhood movie... and for me; that title goes to a movie titled BLOOD IN; BLOOD OUT.


09:59 (GMT+2), Thu, 16 Mar 2017

With the current water resources getting more and more unpredictable due to climate changes and evolution of nature worldwide, the onus is on everyone to reflect on what kind of life would we have should drought persist for extended period of time.


12:44 (GMT+2), Tue, 14 Mar 2017

A wise man once said: "Your past don't define you... it's what you do afterwards that defines you."


10:32 (GMT+2), Tue, 7 Mar 2017

Growing up I had such an interesting, exciting and fun childhood. The list of the things that made my childhood memorable, is endless; however, there is one memory in particular that I would like to share with you.


10:24 (GMT+2), Tue, 28 Feb 2017

I believe that the true beauty of Africa is seen in the beauty of the smiles of its women.